加拿大健康养老产业

日渐增长的老年人口

预计未来十五年,在各地、全国乃至全球,老年人口将大幅增加。在温哥华,随着婴儿潮一代日趋老龄化,老年人口所占比例,预计从目前的八分之一,到2031年将增加至四分之一。高房租和低空置率,加剧了养老房产所面临的压力。2016年BC省养老房产的平均房租为2965加元,比前一年增加了3%。而整体市场的空置率连续四年稳定下降至2016年的6.3%。这些数据警示我们未来对于医疗,休闲,交通,房产以及社区设计的巨大需求。各级政府一直为日渐增多的老年人积极提供服务和支持,包括便利设施和改善医疗,以满足越来越多的老年人的需求。

来源:《老年房产报告》,CMHC(2016年七月《温哥华的老年人》,温哥华市政府(2010年十月)

公司简介

ATL养老地产公司专注于大温地区养老社区的开发和运营,目前的重点项目位于枫树岭和素里。我们的养老社区提供一系列世界一流的服务和设施,以满足社区居民健康和生活方面的需求。我们有基础医疗辅助性护理以及失智照看单元。我们的养老社区的综合设计,源于我们对于这个产业的热情,以及长期的研究和规划。

在ATL公司的每个养老社区,我们都努力营造和谐的老年人友好社区,全方位提升老年人的福利,而不仅仅是提供一个居住场所。ATL公司与竞争对手的不同之处在于,我们的养老社区强调为居民提供完善的居住环境和以患者为中心的治疗服务。在ATL养老社区的居民有更强烈的归属感。

作为ATL公司全面服务的一部分,我们提供一系列专业项目和服务来帮助老年人在身心灵方面保持最佳状态。这包括根据居民需求而进行恢复式护理、艺术疗法和心理辅导。ATL公司还拥有专业的跨领域医疗团队,能够协调量身定制医疗计划评估、物理疗法和失智护理。我们坚信专业背景和专业医疗服务。我们的团队一直致力于通过持续学习和改进,来提供最高水准的服务。

我们的地位

ATL公司在缓解老年人口增长所带来的巨大的社会和经济压力方面扮演重要角色。BC省和加拿大全国都面临着挑战以及养老房产需求的快速增长。我们的长期目标是成长为加拿大养老房产领域无可争议的领袖,并完成我们的使命 “致力于提高长者的身心, 安康,倡导独立,喜乐并有尊严的增寿。”

以我们完善开发并持续发展的“卓越中心”商业模式,我们努力开发优质养老社区来满足大温地区和BC省的巨大需求。在完成政府任务的同时,我们的养老社区将改进老年友好环境,通过优化健康、参与和安全来鼓励独立和积极的养老,以便提高人们步入晚年后的生活质量。老年人是我们社会重要的一部分。我们认为,独立而优雅地养老是拥抱生命这一重要篇章的关键。

养老合作伙伴

身为养老服务提供商,我们重视与BC护理服务商协会、BC养老房产协会以及BC阿兹海默症协会的伙伴关系。我们致力于以行业准则为基础提供最高水准的独立及护理养老。

ATL & Senior Living

Growing Senior Population

The population of seniors has been projected to grow significantly in the coming 15 years nationally and internationally. As baby boomers continue to age in Vancouver, the proportion of senior residents is projected to rise from 1 in 8 today, to 1 in 4 by 2031. The pressure on senior living is compounded by high rental costs and low vacancy rates. The average rent for senior living in BC was $2,965 in 2016, which has increased 3% from the previous year. Whereas, the overall vacancy rate drops steadily for the fourth consecutive year to 6.3% in 2016. These facts have a sobering implication on future needs in healthcare, recreation, transportation, housing, and community design. Governments at all levels have been active to provide services and supports to a growing number of older and more vulnerable seniors, including physical amenities and healthcare improvement to fulfill the needs of the growing senior population.

Source: Senior Housing Report, CMHC (July 2016); Seniors in Vancouver, City of Vancouver (Oct. 2010)

Who We Are

ATL Senior Living specializes in the development and operation of senior communities in Metro Vancouver, with our current key projects being in Maple Ridge and Surrey. Our senior living communities offer a wide range of world class services and amenities to meet residents’ health and lifestyle needs. We have primarily assisted living, as well as dementia care units. The comprehensive design of our senior communities is stemmed from our passion in the industry, as well as extended period of research and planning.

In every ATL retirement residence, we strive to create a harmonious, age-friendly community that fully promotes the well-being for seniors in full spectrum, rather than merely a place to live. What separates ATL Senior Living from our competitors is that our senior communities emphasize in providing residents a holistic environment to live in and patient-centred services to heal with. At ATL, our senior residents have a deep sense of belonging.

As part of ATL’s holistic approach, we offer a wide range of specialized programs and services to help seniors be the best in mind, body and spirit. This includes restorative care, art therapy, and pastoral care per residence needs. ATL also has a professional, interdisciplinary healthcare team available to coordinate senior needs in individualized health plan assessment, physiotherapy, and dementia care. As we believe in knowledge-based and professional healthcare services, our team has always been striving to achieve the highest standard with continuous learning and improvement.

We Can Help

ATL Senior Living plays an important role in mitigating tremendous socio-economic impact of the growing senior population. British Columbia and Canada are facing the challenges and rapid increase in demands in senior living. Our long-term goal is to emerge as an undisputed leader in the realms of senior living in Canada, and fulfill our mission of "improving the well-being of the people we serve by promoting dignity and independence through the aging process".

With the well developed and sustainable business model of the Centre of Excellence, we aim to develop premium quality senior living communities to meet the huge demands in Metro Vancouver and British Columbia. Along with government mandates, our senior living communities will promote age-friendly environments to encourage independence and active aging by optimizing opportunities for health, participation, and security to enhance the quality of life as people age. Senior citizens are an important part of our society. Collaboratively, we believe that aging independently and gracefully is a key to embrace this important chapter of life.

Senior Living Partners

As a senior care service provider, we value the partnerships with BC Care Providers Association, BC Senior Living Association, and Alzheimer Society of BC; we strive to provide the highest standards of Independent and Assisted Living based on industry guidelines.