居民门户

欢迎

自我介绍

凯鲁亚溪养老中心位于BC省枫树岭,自从1976年以来一直是老年之家。在这里的老年居民的一系列退休需求,得到我们专业热情的员工的细心照料。凯鲁亚溪返璞归真而又完善的环境对于退休生活非常完美并且价格适宜。这里的居民可以沿着凯鲁亚溪小径惬意漫步,炎炎夏日可以在凯鲁亚溪地区公园中小憩,微风拂面。大自然母亲的美丽和疗伤的能力是无与伦比的。凯鲁亚溪养老中心的居民可以独享被大自然母亲环抱的便利。这里的护理人员细心呵护、乐于助人并知识丰富。他们倾听居民的需求并额外耐心照顾老年人。一些老年人已经在这里居住超过十年了。他们认为这里真正是退休的好地方。

2016年初,一场无情的大火彻底摧毁了溪养老中心。之后,那里的建筑被拆除。幸运的是,每个人都安全疏散出来,整个事件中包括员工和老年居民没有一个人受伤。尽管那里的老年居民被重新安置到其他养老中心,可是亲眼目睹家园被毁,每个人都难以释怀。凯鲁亚溪养老中心的员工在安抚老年居民过渡这段艰难时刻起到重要作用。

明年,凯鲁亚溪养老中心将重建成为大型的凯鲁亚溪养老社区。虽然位置不变,新的建筑将开发为品质提升的社区。入住居民至少是之前的三倍。重建不局限于结构的改进,还包括活动项目和服务的扩展,更加完善并以患者为中心,以便更好满足老年人的需求。凯鲁亚溪养老中心的老客户对于重建感到非常兴奋并期盼着重新搬回凯鲁亚溪。凯鲁亚溪养老中心的优良传统将会在新开发项目中得到延续。

这个居民门户使您有机会了解凯鲁亚溪养老社区老年人的退休生活。它还通过鼓励每个人积极参与和发言,来提供居民及其亲属交流意见的平台。在重建的过程中,欢迎提出各种意见和建议,使凯鲁亚溪养老中心成为退休的更佳场所。

Resident Portal

WELCOME

About Us

Kanaka Creek Seniors Centre has been home to seniors in Maple Ridge, British Columbia since 1976. The senior residents who lived here had a wide range of needs in retirement, which were well taken care of by the professional and passionate staff. The earthy and holistic environment at Kanaka was perfect for retirement living yet affordable. Residents enjoyed walking down the trails along Kanaka Creek, and rested in summer breezes of Kanaka Creek Regional Park in a hot day. Nothing is comparable to the beauty of Mother Nature and its power to heal. Senior living in Kanaka Creek Seniors Centre have the privilege of being surrounded by the Mother Nature. The caregivers here were caring, helpful, and knowledgeable. They listened to residents’ needs and took care of seniors with extra patience. Some seniors spent more than a decade in the centre, where they found Kanaka Creek a genuine home for retirement.

In early 2016, a merciless fire drastically engulfed Kanaka Creek Seniors Centre; consequently, the building was demolished. Fortunately, everyone was safely evacuated and no single person was injured during the accident, including all staff and seniors. Although the seniors have been relocated to other retirement residences, it was difficult for each one of them to see their home being destroyed. The staff of Kanaka Creek Seniors Centre played a crucial role in comforting the seniors during this hard transition stage.

For the coming year, Kanaka Creek Seniors Centre will be redeveloped into a larger-scale Kanaka Creek Senior Community. While the location remains the same, the new building will be developed into an upgraded community to accommodate at least three times more seniors than the previous centre. The new redevelopment will not be limited to structural improvements, but also extensions of programs and services which will be more comprehensive and patient-centred to better meet the needs of seniors. The former residents are excited about the new development and looking forward to moving back to Kanaka Creek again. The legacy of Kanaka Creek Seniors Centre will continue with this new development.

This resident portal is an opportunity to consider the retirement lives of seniors in Kanaka Creek Senior Community. It also provides a platform for residents and family members to exchange opinions by encouraging everyone to actively participate and voice out. During the redevelopment process, all opinions and suggestions are welcomed to make Kanaka Creek Senior Community a better place for retirement.